GREAT CANYONS OF INDIA

This is amazing. Thanks for sharing.

Enchanted Forests

The Chambal River weaves through Volcanic Rocks of the Vindyachal and the Sedimented SandStones of the Aravalli Mountain Ranges creating a Unique landscape we could call  THE GREAT CANYONS OF INDIA.

Gorge 1 Drop Dead 

The Rocky Terrain and Dense Forests ,irrigated by the perennial Chambal River, was once home to Fierce Dacoits and few would venture into this Enchanting Region.

rocky canyon Rocky  Cliffs 

The sharp drop of the Rocky Cliffs is however a Nesting Haven for the critically Endangered Indian Vulture.

volcanic rock Gigantic Mountains of Volcanic Rock

Looking down into the seemingly Bottomless Gorges left my Head Spinning or was I the victim of being Spellbound ?

View original post

2 thoughts on “GREAT CANYONS OF INDIA

  1. hello there and thank you for your info – I’ve certainly picked up something new from right here.

    I did however expertise a few technical issues using this site,
    as I experienced to reload the site many times previous to I could get it
    to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK?
    Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times
    will sometimes affect your placement in google and can damage your high quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords.
    Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my email and could look out
    for much more of your respective intriguing content. Make
    sure you update this again very soon.

    Like

Kalyn is listening, do leave a reply here..

