Phenomenal Woman

Now you understand
Just why my head’s not bowed.
I don’t shout or jump about
Or have to talk real loud.
When you see me passing
It ought to make you proud.
I say,
It’s in the click of my heels,
The bend of my hair,
the palm of my hand,
The need of my care,
‘Cause I’m a woman
Phenomenally.
Phenomenal woman,
That’s me.
 ~ Maya Angelou
Maya Angelou

These are the beautiful lines that I recall from Maya Angelou’s poem Phenomenal Woman when I read the following news:

Air India to fly 20 all-women domestic flights on Tuesday 

Image courtesy-airindia.in


Air India will celebrate International Women’s Day on Tuesday by flying 20 all women domestic flights.

Wishing all 

News Source: New Delhi, March 6 (IANS)

Kalyn is listening, do leave a reply here..

